Flare

FlareLens flares are tricky. They’re almost always a bad thing. They’re almost always either done on accident or done by those new photographers who have seen really cool lens flares before and want to make it work.

I guess I’m one of those. This is actually kind of both of those things. I took a picture and saw that it had a deep red flare across the image and started trying to hold my hand to block it. Then I realized that it kind of looked cool so I redid it, this time putting the flare right where I wanted it.

The grass is a little over exposed but I still like the effect of the beam of bright red sunlight lancing across the picture.

Leave a Reply

