Purple

PurplePurple flowers are something that I have an irrational fear of. Purpleflowerphobia? I have some pretty severe hay fever when I live in places that have hay. One of the reasons that I love the desert so much is that it is not constantly surrounded by grass and little purple clover flowers shooting invisible spores of misery into the air to poison my life with suffering. That doesn’t mean that I can’t appreciate a nice purple flower when I see one, as long as I am well medicated on antihistamines and have a long enough lens that I don’t have to get too close.

Leave a Reply

