Truck

Truck

I find it perpetually fascinating, and a little bit upsetting, that no matter where you go there is sign of human civilization. On the one hand I love discovering things in the wilderness that are obviously man made but also quite obviously old. It sets off my inner archeologist and I want to know more. How did this truck get here, so far from any passable roads on the side of a mountain? Why was it left? Where is the rest of it? I could spend hours digging around it, poking at the ground for more clues, feeling it, shaking it, seeing what I can find, but alas my hiking group has other people as well and they have already moved on.

Leave a Reply

