University of Arizona Mall

Mall

Early in January I had to return to Tucson in order to take a comprehensive oral exam to prove that I am ready to be given my Master’s degree. The exam ended a little bit early so I got my camera out and wandered around. I climbed to the eighth floor of the Meinel Optical Sciences building and looked up. One more flight of stairs up there was a door to the roof. Curious, I went up and pushed on it and it opened. I don’t know if the roof access is supposed to be unlocked but it was and I went out on the roof and took some pictures of the campus. I only wish I had known about this the day the space shuttle flew over head.

Leave a Reply

