2012

Looking back, 2012 was an interesting year for me. I finished up most of my Master’s degree in Optical Sciences (just one class left to finish). I moved not once but three times. I became reacquainted with three different friends on two different occasions whom I had not seen in a very long time.

I read 64 books in 2012.

The best books I read in 2012, in no particular order are:

  • The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson
  • Paladin of Souls by Lois MacMaster Bujold
  • The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson
  • The Curse of Challion by Lois MacMaster Bujold
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hoseini
  • The Crippled God by Steven Erikson
  • Drood by Dan Simmons
  • The Towers of Midnight by Brandon Sanderson and Robert Jordan
  • Cobra Bargain by Timothy Zahn

Nothing was bad enough to call the worst of 2012. I must be getting better at pre-filtering.

Leave a Reply

