A Letter

This is a prime example of why most people should not write narratives for the games they play.

 

 

When I was in high school my friends and I developed a science fiction world in which we role-played scenarios. We didn’t have any rules it was just “then this happened what do you do?” It was kind of like a cooperative story-telling. I decided to turn some of this into a story. The whole thing was hilarious at the time — but only to the two of us who understood all the jokes. I remember us both reading this over and over and laughing.

Now I read it and can’t remember why most of these things were funny.

Leave a Reply

