Approaching Darkness Chapter 13

I believe that this signifies the end of Act II for William. This is also the chapter where I feel that the writing quality flip-flopped. Previously I didn’t like William’s parts and I did like the more modern parts. After this I think I feel the opposite. The reason, I believe is that the focus alters here. My strength is with small, individual conflicts. My weakness is large scale anything – the more people the worse it gets – much like I am in real life. This is the point where William’s story narrows down much more and Smith’s begins to get bigger.

Leave a Reply

